Association d'Ottawa-Carleton pour personnes ayant une déficience intellectuelle    
 About OCAPDD    Contact us    Search    Site Map  

Board Login
Board of Directors
Community Information
Donate Now
For Sale!
Home Takeovers
Ministry Info
Paper Shredding
Passports Services
Photo Gallery
Prov HR Strategy
Silver Spring Farm Recipes
SSF Award
Under One Roof

Board of Directors

The OCAPDD Board of Directors is made up of community volunteers who are widely connected in the Ottawa community. The Board is responsible for the formulation of policy, management and conduct of the affairs of the Association in accordance with its letters patent and by-laws.

The 2015-16 Board of Directors members include:

William Cowie, President
David Adams
David Keay
Robert Labelle
Norma Lamont
Alison Middlebro
Robert Mitchell
Terry Mooney
Vivien Runnels
James Smith
Majid Turmusani
Joyce Van dieen
Wendy Wharton

Board Nominations

To be eligible to stand for election, you must be 18 years of older, and a member of OCAPDD for no less than thirty (30) days prior to the AGM and election on September 16th, 2015. The 12 members of the Board of Directors are comprised of:

  • Ø At least three who represent families / parents with disabled relative.

  • Ø Two from the francophone community.

  • Ø And the remainder from the public, private and non-profit sectors with every effort to ensure visible minority representation from the community, as appropriate. At this time we are eagerly looking for nominations from the francophone community.

If you would like to speak to the Board Nomination Chair, about the nominations process, please contact them at 613-569-8993 ext. 225.