OCAPDD / AOCPDI Open Hands Logo

Ottawa-Carleton Association for

Persons with Developmental Disabilities (OCAPDD)
A A   Franšais

Back to About Us

Board of Directors

The OCAPDD Board of Directors is made up of community volunteers who are widely connected in the Ottawa community. The Board is responsible for the formulation of policy, management and conduct of the affairs of the Association in accordance with its letters patent and by-laws.

The 2018-19 Board of Directors members include: 

David Adams
Peter Homulos
Jodie Karpf
Robert Labelle
Norma Lamont, President
John Lupton
Alison Middlebro
David Newman
Leanne Pelley
Vivien Runnels
Jim Smith
Kathleen Stokely, Vice-President
Wendy Wharton

Board Nominations 

To be eligible to stand for election, you must be 18 years of older, and a member of OCAPDD for no less than thirty (30) days prior to the AGM and election on September 18, 2019. The 12 members of the Board of Directors are comprised of:

    • At least three who represent families / parents with disabled relative.
    • Two from the francophone community.
    • And the remainder from the public, private and non-profit sectors with every effort to ensure visible minority representation from the community, as appropriate. At this time we are eagerly looking for nominations from the francophone community.

If you would like to speak to the Board Nomination Chair, about the nominations process, please contact them at 613-569-8993 ext. 225.

Current Issues and Topics:

OASIS Bill 148 Submissions

Up arrow
Contact Us Day Programs Mission and Vision Resources
Community Partners
City of Ottawa
OC Transpo
Copyright © 2019. All rights reserved.