OCAPDD / AOCPDI Open Hands Logo
 


Ottawa-Carleton Association for


Persons with Developmental Disabilities (OCAPDD)
A A   Franšais

Back to Supports and Services

Residential Services

Residential Services

OCAPDD/Open Hands provide a variety of residential service options for individuals with developmental disabilities, both in Ottawa and Cornwall. We offer a number of different service models, including 24-hour care group living, homeshare and supported independent living. Each model is unique to the specific needs and strengths of the individuals supported and may include specialized support for individuals who have dual diagnosis, behavioural, physical or medical needs. 

Beyond providing support in all aspects of life in a safe and enriched environment, our person-centred supports are tailored to meet each individual’s goals. We foster independence and personal growth while promoting community involvement and relationships with friends and family. We also work collaboratively with many other services in the community.

OCAPDD/Open Hands are very fortunate to have a team of diverse, educated, hard working and dedicated full-time, part-time, and relief employees and skilled volunteers who are committed to providing quality care.

The Ministry of Children, Community and Social Services fund our residential services. Access to our services are made by referrals by Developmental Services Ontario (www.dsontario.ca).




Awards, Fundraising and Social Events:




Current Issues and Topics:

OASIS Bill 148 Submissions


Up arrow
Contact Us Mission and Vision Recreational services Resources
Community Partners
City of Ottawa
OC Transpo
Copyright © 2023. All rights reserved.

OCAPDD / AOCPDI Open Hands Logo
 


L’Association d’Ottawa-Carleton pour


personnes ayant une déficience intellectuelle (AOCPDI)
A A   English

Retourner à Services

Services résidentiels

Services résidentiels

L'AOCPDI/Open Hands fournissons une variété d'options de services résidentiels pour les personnes ayant une déficience intellectuelle, à Ottawa et à Cornwall. Nous offrons plusieurs modèles de services différents, y compris les foyers de groupe avec soins 24 heures, les foyers partage et les soutiens à la vie autonome. Chaque modèle est adapté aux besoins spécifiques et aux forces de chaque personne et peut inclure un soutien spécialisé pour les personnes qui ont un double diagnostic ou ayant des besoins comportementaux, physiques ou médicaux. 

En plus de fournir un soutien dans tous les aspects de la vie dans un environnement sûr et enrichi, notre approche est centré sur la personne et nos soutiens sont adaptés pour répondre aux objectifs de chaque individu. Nous favorisons l’autonomie et le développement personnel tout en encourageant la participation dans la communauté et les relations avec ses proches. Nous travaillons également en collaboration avec de nombreux autres ressources disponibles dans la communauté.

L'AOCPDI/Open Hands a la chance de pouvoir compter sur une équipe diversifiée, bien formée, travaillante et dévouée, composée d'employés à temps plein, à temps partiel et de relève, ainsi que sur des bénévoles compétents, qui s'engagent à fournir des soins de qualité.

Nos services résidentiels sont financés par le Ministère des Services à l'enfance et des Services sociaux et communautaires. L’accès à nos services s’effectue par une référence du Services de l’Ontario pour les personnes ayant une déficience intellectuelle (https://www.sopdi.ca/fr/).








Current Issues and Topics:

OASIS Bill 148 Submissions


Up arrow
Liens Mission et Vision Nos coordonnées Services récréatifs
Community Partners
OC Transpo
Ville d'Ottawa
Copyright © 2024. All rights reserved.