OCAPDD / AOCPDI Open Hands Logo
 


Ottawa-Carleton Association for


Persons with Developmental Disabilities (OCAPDD)
A A   Franšais

Back to Supports and Services

Eligibility and Access

Service Coordination Resource Room

The resource room is a place to:

  • inquire about community resources for persons with developmental disability.
  • receive assistance in completing service application forms.

Resource Room Hours
Drop in anytime during these hours

Monday to Friday 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m

For any other time, please contact Service Access at: 748-1788 for an appointment.

Address
150 Montreal Road
Suite 200
Ottawa, Ontario
K1L 8H2

Telephone
(613) 748-1788

Fax
(613) 748-1018

Web Site
www.scsottawa.on.ca

Service Access

Intake and Information
The Intake and Information worker responds to the initial phone calls. This may include giving information on community resources for persons with a developmental disorder, and registering referrals. A referral will include taking the demographic information, verifying the needs and strengths of the individual or family requesting a service, and requesting the assessment information. The referral is then passed to ASSESSMENT AND OUTREACH.

Assessment and Outreach
The Assessment and Outreach workers follows-up on referrals completed at Intake. They will assist the individual or family to link to appropriate resources, either in the community or to Developmental Services. Initial Needs Assessments are completed for internal referrals, which will determine the level of need. The referral is then directed to children or adult services.

Special Services Worker Bank
The Special Services Worker Bank operates as a resource to enable families to continue to care for the special needs child/adult in their natural home. The WORKER BANK assists families by providing potential workers for families to hire and carry out respite services and/or developmental programming. The families are funded by the Assistance for Children with Severe Disabilities or Special Services at Home Program.

Case Management
Case management is a voluntary service between the Case Worker and the client. It is intensive, goal focused and holistic, enabling the person / family to manage their own needs and promote their strengths. Case workers assist clients and families to link to supports and services in their community.

Community Options Registry
The Community Options Registry is a complete registry of all individuals requesting either day or housing options for the developmental services network. Case workers assist individuals to explore and access available options which best meet their needs.

Agencies within the developmental services network notify Community Options when a vacancy occurs. This allows for a referral to be forwarded, based on a priority system for individuals in most need.



Awards, Fundraising and Social Events:

AGM (Annual General Meeting)
Sep 18 2019


SSF Scholarship Award




Current Issues and Topics:

OASIS Bill 148 Submissions


Up arrow
Contact Us Day Programs Mission and Vision Resources
Community Partners
City of Ottawa
OC Transpo
Copyright © 2019. All rights reserved.

OCAPDD / AOCPDI Open Hands Logo
 


L’Association d’Ottawa-Carleton pour


personnes ayant une déficience intellectuelle (AOCPDI)
A A   English

Retourner à Services

Comment faire application

Salle de ressources de la coordination des services

La salle de ressources permet de:

  • se renseigner au sujet des ressources communautaires offertes aux personnes ayant une déficience intellectuelle
  • obtenir de l'aide afin de remplir les formulaires de demande de services

Horaire de la salle de ressources

Lundis de 13h30 à 16h00
Jeudis de 8h30 à 11h30
Hors de ces heures veuillez vous adresser au 748-1788 Service Access pour un rendez-vous.

Adresse

150, rue Montréal, bureau 200
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1L 8H2

Téléphone

(613) 748-1788

Télécopieur

(613)748-1018

Site web

www.scsottawa.on.ca

Accès au service

Inscription et information

Le préposé à l'inscription et à l'information répond aux appels téléphoniques initiaux : il fournit de l'information au sujet des ressources communautaires offertes aux personnes ayant une déficience intellectuelle et inscrit les personnes référées. Dans les cas d'inscription, le préposé prend en note l'information démographique concernant la personne référée, vérifie les besoins et les forces de la personne ou de la famille ayant demandé le service et demande l'information nécessaire à l'évaluation. Le dossier est ensuite transféré au département de l'évaluation et de la détermination des besoins.

Évaluation et détermination des besoins

Le préposé à l'évaluation et à la détermination des besoins effectue un suivi auprès des personnes référées par le service de l'inscription. Il aide la personne ou la famille à joindre les ressources appropriées, qu'elles soient dans la communauté ou aux Services au développement. Dans les cas de référence interne, on complète une évaluation des besoins initiaux afin de déterminer le degré des besoins. La personne référée est ensuite dirigée vers les services aux enfants ou aux adultes.

Banque de préposés aux services spéciaux

La banque de préposés aux services spéciaux est une ressource qui permet aux familles de continuer à prendre soin d'un enfant ou d'un adulte ayant des besoins spéciaux dans leur foyer. Cette banque de travailleurs offre aux familles des employés potentiels qu'elles peuvent engager afin d'obtenir du répit et/ou des programmes de développement. Les familles sont subventionnées par les programmes « Assistance for Children With Severe Disabilities » ou « Special Services at Home ».

Gestion des cas

La gestion des cas est un service offert sur une base volontaire par le responsable des cas aux clients. C'est un service intensif et holistique qui vise des objectifs précis : permettre à la personne ou à la famille de gérer ses propres besoins et de mettre ses forces de l'avant. Les responsables des cas aident les clients et les familles à joindre des sources de soutien et de services au sein de leur communauté.

Registre des options communautaires

Un registre complet des personnes ayant fait une demande d'options de jour ou d'options résidentielles au sein du réseau des services au développement. Les responsables des cas aident les personnes à explorer les options disponibles qui répondent à leurs besoins et à y avoir accès.

Les agences qui font partie du réseau des services au développement avertissent le Registre des options communautaires de toute place disponible. Cela permet de référer les personnes selon un système de priorités qui favorise celles qui en ont le plus besoin.



Prix, collecte de fonds et événements sociaux:




Current Issues and Topics:

OASIS Bill 148 Submissions


Up arrow
Liens Nos coordonnées Programmes de Jour Vision
Community Partners
OC Transpo
Ville d'Ottawa
Copyright © 2022. All rights reserved.