OCAPDD / AOCPDI Open Hands Logo
 


Ottawa-Carleton Association for


Persons with Developmental Disabilities (OCAPDD)
A A   Franšais

Back to Supports and Services

Complaint Resolution Mechanism

PROCEDURE CS-013 - COMPLAINT RESOLUTION MECHANISM

Purpose

The purpose of this Procedure is to ensure that there is an established mechanism or process, for our clients and their family members or guardians, to voice concerns regarding matters effecting the support or services that OCAPDD is providing, in an effort to resolve the matter or concern to the satisfaction of all the parties involved. There will be no sanctions or retribution imposed upon any individual for raising such a concern.

Stages of Process 

STAGE 1

The individual shall bring forth their concerns to the staff person with primary responsibility for support, and attempt to resolve the concern within a reasonable time frame agreed to by both parties.

STAGE 2    

Failing satisfactory resolution at Stage 1, the individual and or the staff person shall inform the Program Supervisor of the impasse in writing. The Supervisor will discuss the matter with the involved parties, and if need be, will meet with all of the individuals in an attempt to bring resolution within a reasonable and agreed to time frame.

STAGE 3    

Failing satisfactory resolution at Stage 2, the individual may contact the Director of Client Services responsible for the Program and arrange for a meeting (or telephone conversation). The Supervisor shall provide the Director with a written summary of the matter(s) and a brief description of attempts at resolution prior to such a meeting or conversation being held. The Director shall provide a written response to the individual and Supervisor within one week following the meeting. This report will outline any action(s) required and timelines for their implementation, as determined by the Director.

STAGE 4    

Failing satisfactory resolution at Stage 3, the individual may contact the Executive Director. The Director of Client Services involved shall provide the Executive Director with written documentation concerning the matter(s), including any attempts at resolution and actions to date. The Executive Director may arrange for a meeting with the individual and/or any other party involved in the matter, in an attempt at resolution. The Executive Director shall provide a final written response to the individual and the Director within three weeks of the matter being brought to his/her attention. This report will outline any action(s) required and timelines for their implementation, as determined by the Executive Director.

STAGE 5    

In exceptional circumstances, an individual may request in writing to the Executive Director that the matter(s) be brought to the attention of the Board of Directors of OCAPDD. In such situations, the Executive Director will communicate with the President of the Board to coordinate having the matter brought forward, however the matter will be raised at a Board meeting no later than the second such meeting following the completion of Stage 4. The Board of Directors will determine what action if any, will be taken by the Board. The Board of Directors will communicate their response to the matter in writing to the individual.

Revised September 2003
Supersedes March 1993



Awards, Fundraising and Social Events:

AGM (Annual General Meeting)
Sep 18 2019


SSF Scholarship Award




Current Issues and Topics:

OASIS Bill 148 Submissions


Up arrow
Contact Us Day Programs Mission and Vision Resources
Community Partners
City of Ottawa
OC Transpo
Copyright © 2019. All rights reserved.

OCAPDD / AOCPDI Open Hands Logo
 


L’Association d’Ottawa-Carleton pour


personnes ayant une déficience intellectuelle (AOCPDI)
A A   English

Retourner à Services

Mécanisme de résolution des plaintes

PROCÉDURE CS-013 MÉCANISME DE RÉSOLUTION DES PLAINTES

Objectif

Cette procédure assure la mise en place d'un mécanisme ou d'une démarche permettant à nos clients ainsi qu'à leurs familles ou tuteurs d'exprimer leurs préoccupations par rapport aux appuis ou aux services fournis par l'AOCPDI, dans le but de résoudre ces préoccupations à la satisfaction de toutes les parties. Les individus exprimant leurs préoccupations ne feront face à aucune sanction ou punition.

Étapes de la procédure 

ÉTAPE 1   

L'individu exprime ses préoccupations au membre du personnel chargé de la responsabilité d'appui principale dans le but de résoudre la situation dans des délais raisonnables et convenant aux deux parties.  

ÉTAPE 2    

À défaut de résolution à la première étape, l'individu et/ou le membre du personnel informe par écrit, le superviseur de programme pour lequel il y a des préoccupations. Le superviseur discute ensuite de la situation avec les parties concernées et, si nécessaire, rencontre toutes les personnes impliquées afin de résoudre la situation dans des délais raisonnables et convenables.

ÉTAPE 3    

À défaut de résolution à l'étape 2, l'individu peut communiquer avec le directeur des services à la clientèle responsable du programme et fixer une rencontre avec ce dernier (ou une conversation par téléphone). Le superviseur fournit au directeur, par écrit, un résumé de la situation et une description des mesures qui ont été prises avant la rencontre ou la conversation téléphonique. Dans la semaine suivant la rencontre, le directeur fournit à l'individu et au superviseur un rapport écrit décrivant les démarches à suivre et l'échéancier pour la mise en œuvre de ces démarches, tels que déterminés par le directeur.

ÉTAPE 4    

À défaut de résolution à l'étape 3, l'individu peut communiquer avec le directeur exécutif. Le directeur des services à la clientèle fournit au directeur exécutif un rapport écrit comportant une description de la situation et de toutes les mesures qui ont déjà été prises pour arriver à une résolution. Dans les trois semaines suivant le moment où il/elle prend connaissance de la situation, le directeur exécutif fournit par écrit, à l'individu et au directeur, un rapport final décrivant sa décision quand aux démarches à suivre et à l'échéancier pour la mise en œuvre de ces démarches.

ÉTAPE 5    

Dans des circonstances exceptionnelles, un individu peut exiger par écrit que le directeur exécutif porte la question à l'attention du Conseil d'administration de l'AOCPDI. Dans une telle situation, le directeur exécutif communique avec le président du Conseil pour coordonner la présentation du problème. Toutefois, la question doit être portée à l'attention du Conseil au plus tard à la deuxième rencontre du Conseil suivant la fin de l'étape 4. Si nécessaire, le Conseil d'administration détermine les mesures à prendre. Le Conseil d'administration communiquera sa réponse à l'individu par écrit.


Révisé en septembre 2003
Remplace la procédure de mars 1993.



Prix, collecte de fonds et événements sociaux:




Current Issues and Topics:

OASIS Bill 148 Submissions


Up arrow
Liens Nos coordonnées Programmes de Jour Vision
Community Partners
OC Transpo
Ville d'Ottawa
Copyright © 2022. All rights reserved.